i've been up far too late and have much too much of a headache to be writing, but i've put it off already and if i don't write it, i'll forget what i meant by my two-word cryptic notes. for fear of spreading head pain, i'll keep it short.

first, yesterday, a woman in one of my classes, quite out of nowhere and i believe meaning to get across her point that it had been rather warm lately, said something quite different. had she simply stated the fact that it has been rather warm here lately, i'd hopefully not be so low as to share it here. [be warned, it's no "ethiopia", which has paralyzed my mind (and may very well be the reason for my headache, thanks man) the past few days, but it surely ranks as something.] she began her slide down that proverbial slope by saying she was just getting over her heat stroke. as she had been in class all week, seemingly fine [though i'm no doctor], i found this a drastic statement. however, if she did indeed suffer from said condition that could explain her next statement, which is the only reason I�m bringing any of this up. similar to the linked story just a few sentences ago, she paused only as much as one would quite normally at the end of a sentence before she continued, "i'm glad we don't have to live like the neanderthal man did a hundred years ago." as i'd have to guess she's pushing sixty herself, my hat's off to continued education, it strikes me as more than a bit odd that she either didn't notice her grandparents weren't a cave-dwelling, stocky, and hairy subspecies, or that they were and carbon-14 is bunk. the class fell a bit silent, and the professor moved on, luckily, as i was beginning to get simultaneous headache and sore jaw.

i sure drag out promises of short.

and last, i live by the rule of not settling when it comes to relationships. while i guess the slightly wholer-ass way to do it would be to not settle for anything, ever. that's stubborn, stupid, and some other word that starts with "st" that means 'if some place doesn't have the particular sandwich or crisps or brand of petrol or type of whatever it is i'm looking for, i'll deal with it.' while i'm no catch, by any stretch, and i've never had to fend of young ladies beating on my doors, i've always held fast to the idea that, whatever the situation, i just won't settle. [which, if you knew/know me, you'd know how entirely idiotic that is of me. being the less than average bloke i am, but this is getting off point a bit.] so as crappy as alone is sometimes, i justify it to myself with that argument, i just won't settle. of course, this is settling. this is nothing, i don't think i want nothing, but here it is. and here i am. settled.

did i mention i have a headache?

-

"between my history
between my headphones,
this is her home.
forever her home." -s.p.





mboard
notes
guestbook
older
random

h#umor
< << < : : >> > >
22.06.01
4.18a
number 9.. .   .? andy andy andy, get your adverbs here

my my memory's so, empathy low..