i could have very easily survived on these delicious rolls (i forget what kind) and the baked potato i had. yes, i had some turkey (white meat only please..), but not that much. maybe it was the turkey, maybe it was me, but it just didn't really do it for me today. i would rather have had chinese food for dinner [like in 'a christmas story', you know? except not chop suey, nor duck.] ["not a finga'.." haha, what a great line.] but yeah, so happy thanksgiving, and all that jazz. i guess since i ate about nine hours ago, i'm eight-point-nine-nine-nine hours late on saying 'merry christmas', because, as you surely know, it�s officially christmas for the next thirty-three days or so. [not to offend people who celebrate something else than christmas, but you know how it is. market says money is in christmas, so..] also, is it just me, or does it not feel at all that it is soon going to be two-thousand-and-one? that still sounds like it should only be said on the sci-fi channel. though if it becomes all catch-phrasey like 'year 2000' or just '2000' or the teeth-grindingly-annoying 'y2k', i think i'll have to commit myself. honestly.

drastically different topic. it sure is hard to get the little pessimistic man in my head to shut-up, since he's been rattling around my head for the last five years or more. he's set up his abode quite nicely i'm sure, but he's got to go. not my type of tenant, and no fun might i add. no fun at all.

i guess i should say i'm thankful for lots of stuff, but since i'm thankful for it everyday, i feel sort of odd saying it all now. i'll just say i'm thankful for what i have, and that i can share it. for people that read my ramblings and still communicate with me, and even those that do and don't. for everyone, whom i read, that writes. because it just makes the world a bit smaller, and i really need for distances to be shortened. for that amazing person in pennsylvania who makes me think things might just be great. and for usair, who will be taking me there fairly soon. for the people who wished me fast-healing, and for my bones for healing swiftly. but mostly for the coolest person in p-a. yep.

four lips, none of which were mine, kissing..

-

"something in her smile
she knows.." -the beatles



mboard
notes
guestbook
older
random

h#umor
< << < : : >> > >
24.11.00
12.51a
number 9.. .   .? andy andy andy, get your adverbs here

got to get you into my life..