pardon the lack of length. i've never used pick-up lines on girls. and i've never had them used on me. but i've heard enough, and seen enough, and been actual witness to enough, to know that all but a select few are simply horrible. surely that's common knowledge. with that in mind..

i was listening to 'mrs. robinson' (original simon & garfunkel version) and the line "where have you gone joe dimaggio? our nation turns its lonely eyes to you.." gets me everytime. and see, i think stuff like that should be used instead of pick-up lines. that might be a bad example, because it doesnt really involve either person. [but let me tell you, if i was sitting at a caf�/party/whatever, and someone said that to me - even if out of nowhere - whew.] but something like "are we supposed to giggle in the solo?", or "are you going, to scarborough fair?", or "show me, show me, show me how you do that trick". any of these would work for me. others too, maybe. i'm probably making no sense. sorry.

-

"sorry for acting like an asshole, and breaking a couple of racquets. but i got what i deserved. i got my ass kicked, so.. uhm, sometimes it's either that or not caring at all, and that's a little tough to do." -andre agassi (20.08.00)


mboard
notes
guestbook
older
random

h#umor
< << < : : >> > >
21.08.00
11.21a
number 9.. .   .? andy andy andy, get your adverbs here

joltin' joe has left and gone away. hey hey hey.