so about six hours ago, i was finishing replying to some comment i had received. i was thinking how it had been days since i'd written anything, and how i had a blank head [in that respect], and it may be days yet. before these thoughts had even finished their cycle through my head, i'd decided i wanted a bowl of cereal before class. cereal in one hand i reached for a bowl, one behind another stack of bowls. i should move the stack, yes, but i never do, and have gotten the bowl i desire without problem many a time. today was not one of those times.

thinking the stack was perfectly happily balanced near the edge, assuming it had quite a bit of room yet to give, i gave one final pull on the bowl i'd had in my sights, and all sorts of chaos broke loose. chaos meaning, of course, a stack of [glass] corningware bowls headed towards me and me with my hands full. the stack hits me, and my best attempts to catch them go awry, at least partially. i hear them falling in the sink, on the cupboard, and unfortunately, the floor as well. i had about five in my arms and could see at least four others on the cupboard and in the sink at first glance, and figured i'd gotten lucky and would only end up with a few bowls cracked and broken in a few pieces.. losing a bowl or three wasn't too bad considering how many could have been smashed.

it was at this point i slowly set the bowls in my arms down and saw the floor around me. it was like snow. except shards of white glass, and not snow. so, not really so much like snow. i think it was only four bowls, but i've never seen so many curved sharp pieces of glass pointing at me as i did then. sweeping it up made me feel like a bartender after a brawl with milk bottles. [white glass you see..] i'm thinking anyone having me over for any amount of time [who doesn't also live in a completely padded abode] might do well to decline should i ask if, "i can help?" or at least be warned. i don't break things often, i will offer you that, but when i do, i really do. luckily i'm the only one who's had glass in his foot [twice now], as i'd feel bad were someone else to walk into some. it's funny how you can never sweep up and vacuum up all the glass or sand from a floor. i mean considering they are the same thing. fitting. [things like that make me smile.. until an attempt to wipe sand off my foot lodges a piece of glass in it.]

similarly, [i've said this elsewhere, but enjoy it so much i must repeat,] i think it is one of the greatest things that my shadow gets to sleep/rest when i do. it is around as long as i am up. i prefer to sleep in rather complete darkness, and it gets to as well. isn't that great? [seriously.]

if i had no conscience, or idea of right and wrong, my int'l cinema professor would be the first to go. just saying.

also i really need some good sleep. i've not had any in days.

and apparently there are gin hustlers out there, keep an eye open. [cards, not drink, but there are probably those too..]

-

"you've got me feeling hella good
so let's just keep on dancing,
you hold me like you should
so i'm gonna keep on dancing,
you've got me feeling hella good
so let's just keep on dancing,
you hold me like you should
so i'm gonna keep on dancing,
you've got me feeling hella good
so let's just keep on dancing,
you hold me like you should
so i'm gonna keep on dancing,
you've got me feeling hella good
so let's just keep on dancing,
you hold me like you should
so i'm gonna keep on dancing.." -n.d.



mboard
notes
guestbook
older
random

h#umor
< << < : : >> > >
08.04.02
10.59p
number 9.. .   .? andy andy andy, get your adverbs here

and who would have thought it'd be the two of us..