i'm pushing 24hrs awake and my jaw aches for my pillow. the thought of my bed is causing the full-body equivalent of mouth-watering. (i guess that could be misconstrued, and it sounds gross, but i'm tired. i'll leave it for now at least.)

first this:
i really want someone else's jeans to feel as normal to me as my own. to sit too close to someone on the couch. i don't want someone to kiss on new year's, just the rest of the year. i miss leaving someone's house and catching that first familiar scent of hair or perfume or laundry detergent..

then that:
i had a really enjoyable new year's. fun but still low-key.

(secretly more of this: i would have rather cozied up in a booth, or a nook, or a sofa, or a blanket..)

-




mboard
notes
guestbook
older
random

h#umor
< << < : : >> > >
01.01.09
3.48a
number 9.. .   .? andy andy andy, get your adverbs here

this light is so obvious