i'm fighting being fairly tired to write this, so if there seems to be a lack of logic that might very well be why. i really just want to get it down while the thoughts are fairly recent, and i can remember what it was i wanted to write/convey.

yesterday started out really well. my early class was interesting, i was having good ideas for things i want to get done, i came home to find mail i've been waiting for, email that was not only great, but unexpected, and i was fairly content. unfortunately other people i know of, did not have similar good fortune yesterday. i'm not going to point anyone out, for i don't mean to make a spectacle of them, nor of their misfortune. however, i hope all of them have better days - real soon like.

on my way home from said 'early class' yesterday morning i saw a license plate that was - for lack of a better word - baffling. mind you, i don't always get the ways people spell/abbreviate/code their vanity plates, but this one was mind-boggling. it said: SALT. i ask you, i implore you, what does this mean? is this person a preservative? a flavor-enhancer? (or flav-a enhancer, for that matter.) and am i wrong to be holding my breath waiting for a 'peppa' license plate? these are the things that torment me, every waking moment. (well, a few of them.)

do you know what happens when i don't have enough sleep? well, you may be able to get in a few winks yourself, because i'm about to tell you. [though i must say, "enough sleep" is a very relative term. not only because of the obvious use of the word 'enough', but also because i don't sleep much as is, so theoretically i never have enough, but i mean even less than what is acceptable to me.] the two most easy to recognize effects are: my legs feel sore (even when i haven't done a lot of walking or standing around), and my head hurts, pretty much all over. also, some less obvious effects are: my glasses start annoying me (especially around the earpieces), the fact that my mind moves much faster than my hand while writing really starts to annoy me, and therefore my already poor handwriting suffers exponentially, and explaining things or having to listen to a non-interesting attempt at a conversation really annoys me like few other things do. (tired or not.)

and i've got all these ideas (for designs and ventures and shortfilms) and i have five classes and a lab to read/study/do assignments for, and i have 3 books in my car that i want to read but can't find the time for (though i guess i could be reading them now, hmm, that'd be funny if i just stopped typing and left it in the middle of a sentence.. maybe not,) and i just want longer days. by the way, the three books currently in my car are about the following subjects: soul mates, loneliness, and chaos theory. i've only even cracked the cover of one of them. and i can't take a break to do stuff i want, because i want to be out of school so i can do at least a bit more of what i want. i'm currently trying to find a way to make it to an Henri Matisse exhibit this weekend (or perhaps next), to unwind and just appreciate good art.

i believe i think of better bits to write about late at night, but i can't stay up as late because school is wiping me out (for some reason more this semester then previous ones) so i need more sleep, and i have early classes. then again, my ideas weren't all that great when i did stay up, so never mind. just to mention, currently my legs are feeling sore, my head hurts, and my glasses are bothering me. (and somewhat connected, my glasses baffle me. i understand the physics and anatomy behind it, but the fact that i can't see the lenses when i look through them always strikes me as weird when i'm actively thinking about it. then there's the times when the light strikes me just so, and i can see the reflection of the edge of my eyelid/eyeball in my lens. and it's this HUGE, juicy looking thing. quite unnerving when not expected, which is pretty much every time.)

note to self: get more soap and dryer sheets.

so last night, er, 2a this morning, after about thirty min of sleep, i woke up. and when that happens i can't get back to sleep right away. if i wake up a few hours in, i can, no problem, zonk right back out. anyway, what did i do? i turned on this machine, put my glasses back on, got me some white cheddar cheez-its(r) to snack on (and no, they weren't bite size), and read what she had to say. anyway, the entry was great, and really well written, albeit a bit sad. i hope your day is better than yesterday mee, rock on.

no one took me up on the offer i made. and while i'm a bit surprised no one, even in jest, wants cookies.. i'm not at the same time.

-

"better to be dusty than polished,
like some store window mannequin.
why don't you touch me where i'm rusty,
let me stain your hands.." -ani



mboard
notes
guestbook
older
random

h#umor
< << < : : >> > >
01.09.00
1.16p
number 9.. .   .? andy andy andy, get your adverbs here

i don't like being left alone